Yes, I’m back from vacation, and very glad that this week’s recipe was such an easy one!

I’m not going to spend a lot of time on this one. It’s simple enough to make and is plenty versatile. But it’s not my favorite condiment – cucumbers don’t do a whole lot for me. Also, I didn’t have any lemon juice on hand, so I used some lime-infused olive oil instead. Not bad, but fresh lemon juice would have been better. If I made this again – and I might, with the right meal – I’d make sure I had lemons hanging around.

I served the tzatziki with burgers, along with a little cabbage and tomato, along with some carrots for dipping. A healthy dinner, and one that was surprisingly filling.

tzatzikiburger

I have plenty of catching up to do – isn’t that always the way after a vacation? Plenty to write about, if I ever get around to it. This will do for now.

Tzatziki really does have a lot going for it: it goes with so many foods, it’s quick and easy to make, and it’s wonderfully healthy. Check out the FFwD links to see what the other Doristas did with their tzatziki.

 

 

