Another weekend has passed by without me even thinking about posting on the blog. I don’t feel bad about this – just lazy. I do go to Barnes & Noble on Saturday mornings and write, so I am semi-productive. Sunday, though, I usually spend all day playing the Sims. I won’t deny it. I barely spend any time on the internet on Sunday, which would maybe be a good thing if I wasn’t still camped out in front of the computer.

I’m hoping to change this next week. I have journal-like prompts to encourage writing – I’ll use those on Sunday. On Saturday, I’m thinking about doing a quick run-down of anything I made during the week and didn’t post about. I’ve got about three unfinished posts about food that I want to share, I just haven’t gotten around to finishing them. They’re short, for the most part, and if they’re not, I can shorten them and just combine them all into one. Since cooking and baking are two things that I’m regularly doing (and enjoying – laundry and dishes are also something I do every week, but I still don’t enjoy them), I want to write about them.

That’s the thing, really. I want to write. I just find it hard to keep myself motivated.

I do have one goal in particular this week, though. I want (need) to get my scrapbooking stuff organized. As I’m pulling stuff out of the storage bins, I’m finding that everything just ends up haphazardly thrown around the upstairs sitting area. The storage bin is okay for stuff that I don’t need often (like the half-dozen or so blank scrapbooks waiting to be used), but I’d like to have everything else more accessible so I’m not having to rifle through a bin and pull out everything just to find the paper I want. That’s what I hope to get to working on this week, so that next week, I can actually sit down and do some major scrapbooking.

So, here’s another Monday where I’m trying to encourage myself to be more productive on weekends. Let’s see if this admonishment is the one that sticks!

And, because Monday is apparently cat picture posting day, here it is:

The weather has been terrible elsewhere, but it has been very nice here, so I've been opening the windows whenever possible. It never fails to provide fascination for the kittens.

The weather has been terrible elsewhere, but it has been very nice here, so I’ve been opening the windows whenever possible. It never fails to provide fascination for the kittens.

