I have discovered that three-day weekends are not conducive to blog-writing, even though we did little more than sit around the house and play the Sims. If I could write a blog post and play the Sims at the same time, that would solve some of my problems. Not all of them, just some of them.

We don’t really have any plans to go out today, which is fine, because it’s nice to have ample time to relax with Geordie at home. And we’ve got the kittens to entertain and occupy us too. They went back to the vet’s on Friday, and while all their stomach yuckiness has been cleared up, it turns out that they’ve both got ear infections in both ears. They’ve probably had them since we adopted them, I’m just not sure how they got missed at the first vet appointment. For whatever reason, it means that we have to wash and medicate their ears, which is a little more involved than just force-feeding them antibiotics but seems to be less trouble. I think the main issue for the kittens is that because the ear drops have to be kept chilled, they go into the ears cold. That can’t be very pleasant.

Anyway, that’s really all for today. You can look forward to a post about apple pie tomorrow (if I get around to making it, though if Geordie has anything to say about it, I will).

Until then, please take this day to reflect on Martin Luther King Jr.’s life and all he gave to this country. His vision of hope continues to live on.

Also, enjoy a picture of the cats.

The kittens taking a nap on my lap. Wonder how much longer they'll be able to do that. I'm hoping my lap isn't big enough to hold two grown cats.

The kittens taking a nap on my lap. Wonder how much longer they’ll be able to do that. I’m hoping my lap isn’t big enough to hold two grown cats.

