Well, eight bags of candy may not have been enough, but it was still a pretty good Halloween. And a warm one! Geordie was certainly a good sport about wearing his costume, considering that he had a mask and long sleeves and all.

Oh, right. Our costumes.

Little Red Riding Hood and the Big Bad Wolf.

Geordie is way better at this posing thing than I am. I couldn’t stop laughing. He’s just so adorable!

My costume was pretty comfortable, not surprising given that they were out of my size and I had to go a size larger than I needed. So it looks really baggy on me. Also, the hood was really, really warm. But at least I didn’t have the full-face mask, which Geordie totally rocked, by the way! He was a great Big Bad Wolf.

Hope everyone had a safe and fun Halloween! We now have no candy at all in the house (I even gave away my stash of Kisses), which is probably for the best.

Now begins November, possibly my favorite month of the year, what with Nanowrimo and all. As of 9am this morning, I have 2109 words already written, which is a promising start! I hope the rest of the month goes just as well.

Happy November, all!

