I know he doesn’t look it, but he’s very upset right now.

 

Poor groom-Kobi has been left at the altar! I totally forgot that Geordie was taking Rabbit-sensei to work with him today. She loves showing off her semi-seasonal costumes, so I’m not at all surprised. I’ll just have to get a picture of her later. She makes such a lovely bride.

Geordie and I are also costumed for Halloween, though we haven’t had anybody take our pictures yet. I’d tell you what we are, but I don’t want to ruin the surprise.

I do have a picture of the pumpkins, though.

 

Mine is on the left, Geordie’s is on the right.

 

I went for something traditional. Geordie went for something that’s unrecognizable outside of Japan and barely recognizable if you have lived there.

 

Peko-chan

 

Peko-chan [ペコちゃん] is the mascot of the Japanese company Fujiya, which is a chain of confectionary stores and restaurants. Giant bobble-headed dolls of her likeness can be found in or around the stores. And by giant, I mean child-sized. It’s only slightly less creepy than it sounds.

My husband is strange. I know this. I love him anyway.

Happy Halloween!

