I was going to post a picture of our front door today. We put up some Halloween lights. I bought a nice wreath to hang on the door.

After that, things went a bit downhill.

We were going to carve our pumpkins over the weekend, but then we got lazy and never got around to it. Also, I didn’t put the Halloween doormat and the pumpkins outside for the picture because I was in a hurry because it was so freakin’ cold out there this morning. (Please, I’m not exaggerating. 42°F is pretty cold, wouldn’t you say? That’s freezing by my standards.)

So, this is how it turned out:

With flash, because no way could I stop shivering long enough to take a non-blurry picture without flash.

Not that pretty, huh? Also, of all the photos I took, this was the least crooked. I was so cold, I couldn’t hold the camera straight.

So I came inside and took a picture of the doormat and the pumpkins. Not the loveliest of pictures, but at least I wasn’t shivering so much my teeth were chattering. Happy Almost Halloween!

The only cat Geordie will let me have right now.

