I’ll admit, there’s not a whole lot to it. But it’s mine, and I love it.

And, no, it’s not exactly clean and tidy, but my kitchen rarely is. I like to consider it a “working” kitchen, which really just means that I’m not so great at tidying up. Some days, though, everything actually is clean and neat and put away nicely. Just not today.

The kitchen! Including dining table. I’m standing next to the pantry, in front of the door that leads to the garage. From the open counter, you can see into the living area, which keeps everything nice and airy.

 

The kitchen, from the edge of the living room. The downstairs area is kinda small, but the kitchen has a lot of space to it, which is nice. The living room is pretty spacey too, but it’s crowded with boxes and books and other half-unpacked things, so it’s not exactly maneuverable at the moment.

