Remember all that talk about waiting?

Well, we’re done with that. We’re moving to Texas. Tomorrow.

We found that out Tuesday morning, so it’s been a busy couple of days: packing, arranging for a rental moving truck, planning the trip, arranging for temporary housing, and contacting rental agents for more permanent residency. And tomorrow, we hit the road, drive 1000+ miles in two days, and arrive in San Antonio in time for Geordie to take a day of rest and start his new job on Monday.

Whew!

But you know what? It’s a good thing. It’s good to be busy. It’s good to be working toward something that is our first step into a new life, a new adventure, a new start. There’s so much possibility waiting for us. Geordie has his job, and I have options as to what I might do. I could go back to work myself, likely doing some low-stress secretarial/clerical work. Or I could do the exciting and fun thing and hone my baking skills and sell cupcakes. Or I could go back to school and get a psychology degree and become a grief counselor. Anything’s possible.

Oh, and once we get settled in, we can start thinking about trying again. I want to be pregnant next year. More than anything else, that is what I want to be able to do. We’re moving to a lovely city in Texas, and I’m happy about that, but really, I’m just relieved to finally have a place for us, for our memories and for our future.

Did I mention we’re leaving tomorrow? This is the last time you’ll hear from me in Florida (I mean, aside from visits and such, of course). When next I write, I shall have gone from Sushine to the Lone Star. Happy trails, folks, and I’ll be seeing you again soon.

