Today, I start counting my blessings on Tuesday. I’m starting with this man:

My husband. My love. My rock. Without him, I would be nowhere. Without his support, I would be nothing. Because of him, I can face a life without Lauren; without him, I wouldn’t have had her.

I met him in January, 2009. It amazes me that a man whom I’ve known only three years has become such an integral part of my life. I can’t imagine living without him. He knows me so well; he cares for me so fully. I never realized what I was missing in life until he became a full-time part of it.

I had no idea that I would find a husband when I moved to Japan. Nor did I think, upon first meeting him, that Geordie would be that husband. He has been the greatest thing to ever happen to me. It would take me forever to list the things I love about him: his wit and humor, his intelligence, his enormous heart, his charming smile, his indomitable strength, his true selflessness, his wonderful determination, his sweet tenderness, his amazing warmth. He is all the things that I wish I could be. He has given me some of my happiest moments and held me during the most tragic. He is the man I can imagine spending the rest of my life with.

I love you, husband.

